The GME Team is here to help you... Please let us know how!

Please contact us for additional information and assistance:

Main Line:  916-734-7797
Fax Line:   916-734-2837

For program information and training verifications please contact your Program Coordinator directly.

GME Administration

Susan Guralnick, MD

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Designated Institutional Official
Professor of Pediatrics

916-734-4066 | sguralnick@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Guralnick has the authority and responsibility for all UC Davis Health System ACGME-accredited and non-ACGME-accredited GME programs, including those located at the Sacramento campus and all affiliate sites.

Dr. Guralnick is responsible for GME training activities, as well as operational and strategic planning for Graduate Medical Education at UC Davis Health.  Through this role, Dr. Guralnick ensures institutional compliance with program accreditation and Clinical Learning Environment (CLER) requirements, monitors and works to enhance resident/fellow wellness, and supports program leadership.

GME Team

Jennifer CanoAnalyst 

916-734-4270 | jmcano@ucdavis.edu

  • Manages Calendar/Appointments for Associate Dean for GME/DIO
  • Ecotime / Duty Hours Compliance
  • On-Call Room management
  • New Resident and Fellow EMR Training
  • NRMP
  • ERAS
  • MedHub (back-up)

Christine Edwards, Analyst

916-703-6756 | caedwards@ucdavis.edu

  • MedHub
  • New Resident and Fellow Orientation
  • GME Web Master
  • Policy Management
  • Data Analysis and Operational Projects
  • Training Certificate Orders

Marcia Pereira, Administrative Assistant 

916-734-7797 | mpereira@ucdavis.edu

  • Credentials
  • Licensing
  • California Medical Board liaison
  • In-Rotations and Out-Rotations (visiting residents/fellows and outside rotations)
  • NPI (National Provider Identifier) Number Information
  • Notary Public
  • General Information

Lori Simperman, Analyst

916-734-0435 | lsimperman@ucdavis.edu

  • Program Accreditation Activities
  • Graduate Medical Education Committee (GMEC)
  • Educational Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates (ECFMG) liaison (Visas)
  • ACGME-sponsored programs training and support
  • Resident Medical Staff Committee (RMSC)
  • House Staff Coordinator meetings
  • Notary Public

***Kathe McDonald is transitioning her GME Administrative role to Lori Simperman, as she moves toward retirement.  Please send all relevant correspondence to Lori Simperman at the email address above.

Kris Singh, Analyst

916-734-7696 | kssingh@ucdavis.edu

  • Affiliation agreements
  • GME Finances
  • GME Budget
  • Personnel Transaction Forms (e.g., new hire, separation)
  • On-Call Meal Program

 

Human Resources Team

Main Line:  916-734-6387

Fax: 916-734-2756

Holly Singleteary, HR Partner

916-734-1499  | hrsingleteary@ucdavis.edu

Steve Gutierrez, HR Analyst

916-734-1504 | sagutierrez@ucdavis.edu

Samantha Yang, HR Analyst

916-734-7899 | myyang@ucdavis.edu

Please contact them for questions regarding Residents and Clinical Fellows:

  • Employee Relations
  • Benefits
  • Maternity/Paternity Leave
  • Moonlighting
  • Billing Packet

Program Contacts