Office Directions

Follow this link for directions to our location.


School of Medicine, Office of Research
CTSC Building, UC Davis Medical Center
2921 Stockton Blvd, #1400
Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone: 916-703-9141
Fax: 916-703-9140

Intercampus mail address:
Office of Research, SOM
CTSC Building, Suite 1400, Room 1416

Core Administration

Theodore (Ted) Wun, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine
Director of the UC Davis Clinical and Translational Science Center
Chief of Hematology and Oncology
916-734-3772
twun@ucdavis.edu

Angela Haczku, MD, PhD
Interim Associate Dean for Translational Research
Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
530-754-6932
haczku@ucdavis.edu

Tasska Johnson
Administrative Assistant III
916-703-9141
tpjohnson@ucdavis.edu

Research Operations

Anuurad Erdembileg, MD, PhD
Director of Research Operations
916-703-9143
anuerdem@ucdavis.edu

Tammi Olineka, MBA
Research Administrator
916-734-7933
tlolineka@ucdavis.edu

Randi Freeman
Analyst II
916-703-0493
rgfreeman@ucdavis.edu

Entrepreneurship & Innovation

James Kovach, MD, JD
Director, Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Office: 916-703-9139
Cell: 415-408-8888
jjkovach@ucdavis.edu

Research Development & Industry Alliances

Mark Romney
Director, Research Development & Industry Alliances
Office: 916-734-7146
Cell: 916-834-7883
msromney@ucdavis.edu

Jeffrey Elias, PhD 
Director/Manager Grants Facilitation Unit
916-703-9223
jwelias@ucdavis.edu

Erica Chédin, PhD 
Associate Director
, Collaborative Research Proposals
916-703-9145
emchedin@ucdavis.edu

Betty Guo, PhD
Associate Director
, Individual Research Proposals and Training Grants
916-703-9137
bpguo@ucdavis.edu

Veronica Thron
Safety Officer
School of Medicine, Biomedical Engineering & Genome Center Davis Campus
2130A Tupper Hall
Office: 530-752-9996
Cell: 530-304-0006
vthron@ucdavis.edu

Shawn Rasmussen
Safety Officer
School of Medicine, Nursing Education & Research Sacramento Campus
CTSC Building, Rm 1414
Office: 916-703-9182
Cell: 916-761-7582
Pager: 916-816-1539
serasmussen@ucdavis.edu