4.2212 Duties and Responsibilities

The Faculty Executive Committee shall consider all matters of general concern to the Faculty. Bring before the Faculty any recommendations generated by it, by the other Standing Committees and by Special Committees of the Faculty. Make recommendations to the Faculty concerning the disposition of existing or new departments and organized divisions into groups defined in Article 4.0. Circulate to the Faculty all important motions at least two days in advance of the regular meeting of the Faculty. Act for the Faculty within the bylaws and Regulations of the Faculty of the School of Medicine. All actions taken on behalf of the Faculty shall be reported to the Faculty at the next meeting. Appoint ad hoc committees as necessary.

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OFFICERS
Name, Department and EmailPositionGroupTerm

Paul FitzGerald
Paul FitzGerald, Ph.D.
Cell Biology and Human Anatomy
pgfitzgerald@ucdavis.edu

Chair Preclinical Sciences 2nd Term 2014-2018

Maria Mudryj
Maria Mudryj, Ph.D.
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
mmudryj@ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair At-Large Representative 2nd Term 2015-2020

John Mcvicar
John McVicar, M.D.
Surgery
jpmcvicar@ucdavis.edu

Secretary Surgical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term 2017-2020
FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rodney Diaz, M.D.
Rodney Diaz, M.D.
Otolaryngology
rcdiaz@ucdavis.edu

Member Surgical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term 2017-2019

John MacMillan Jr., M.D.
John MacMillan Jr., M.D.
Internal Medicine
jfmacmillanjr@ucdavis.edu

Member Non-Senate Representative 2nd Term 2014-2016

John Rose, M.D.
John Rose, M.D.
Emergency Medicine
jsrose@ucdavis.edu

Member Medical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term 2017-2020

Andrés F. Sciolla, M.D.
Andrés F. Sciolla, M.D.
Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
afsciolla@ucdavis.edu

Member At-Large Representative 1st Term 2017-2019

Sandrock_Christian
Christian Sandrock, M.D., M.P.H. FCCP
Internal Medicine
cesandrock@ucdavis.edu

Member Medical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term 2017-2019

David Siegel
David Siegel, M.D., M.P.H.
Internal Medicine
david.siegel@va.gov

Member VA Northern California Health Care System (VANCHCS) 2nd Term 2014-2018

Yang K. Xiang, Ph.D.
Yang K. Xiang, Ph.D.
Pharmacology
ykxiang@ucdavis.edu

Member Preclinical Representative 1st Term 2016-2019
EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

Lars Berglund, M.D.
Lars Berglund, M.D.
Dean’s Office
lberglund@ucdavis.edu

Ex officio Interim Dean, UC Davis School of Medicine  

John P. Livoni, M.D.
John P. Livoni, M.D., M.P.H.
Radiology
jplivoni@ucdavis.edu

Ex officio Chief of Staff  

Stuart Cohen, M.D.
Stuart Cohen, M.D.
Internal Medicine
stcohen@ucdavis.edu

Past Chair 2013-2018
FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONTACT

Bernadette Abucayan
Bernadette Abucayan, Faculty Senate Analyst
babucayan@ucdavis.edu | 916-734-9020
Education Building, Suite 3103
Sacramento Campus